CTSA Consortium Executive Committee

As part of efforts by the new NCATS CTSA Steering Committee to emphasize focused project activity and streamline the consortium, the CTSA committees were closed effective February 17, 2014. All information related to those committees and their operations has been archived on the respective committee pages. Please direct any committee-related inquiries to info@ctsac4.org.

The CTSA Consortium Executive Committee (CCEC) comprises the CCSC co-chairs and co-chairs-elect; five CTSA member PIs, elected by simple majority vote to represent themselves as well as the other PIs; two representatives from each round of CTSA award years; the leads/co-leads of each Strategic Goal groups (SG) and the chair/co-chair of the Child Health Oversight Committee; and NIH representatives, up to one-third of the CCEC total membership, designated by the NCATS Director. The elected members are self-nominated, and if elected, serve for one year with the potential of re-election for two additional years. The CCEC is chaired by the co-chairs of the CCSC.

The purpose of the CCEC is to enhance the efficiency of interactions between the CTSA PIs, the NIH/NCATS and other committees. The CCEC takes the lead on timely action of emergent CCSC issues and reports to the CCSC. Executive functions delegated to the CCEC by the CCSC provide this group with the authority to act upon recommendation from SGs or Key Function committees (KFC) and to ensure that relevant aspects of the Strategic Goals are implemented by either a KF or by a multi-disciplinary group (described further below). Accordingly, the CCEC will meet annually, at the beginning of each calendar year, to review and update the Strategic Goals and assess how they are being conducted.

There are no committee announcements at this time.

Meeting Frequency

The CTSA Consortium Executive Committee meets the 3rd Tuesday of every month, 1 - 2 p.m. EDT, via web conference.

Barohn, Richard* (Kansas)
Johnston, S. Clay* (UCSF)
Berglund, Lars (UC Davis)
Kaplan, Robert* (OBSSR)
Bernard, Gordon (Vanderbilt)
Kaskel, Frederick* (Einstein)
Brady, Kathleen* (South Carolina)
Koroshetz, Walter* (NINDS)
Carter, Robert* (NIAMS)
Larson, Richard* (UNMHSC)
Clark, Robert* (U Texas at San Antonio)
Maddox, Yvonne* (NICHD)
Collier, Elaine* (NCATS)
Ognibene, Fred (NCC)
Cooper, Dan (UC Irvine)
Pulley, Jill (Vanderbilt)
Disis, Mary* (UWashington)
Reis, Steven* (Pittsburgh)
Edwards, Terri (Vanderbilt)
Rosenthal, Gary* (Iowa)
Evanoff, Bradley* (Washington U)
Sawczuk, Andrea (NCATS)
Gallin, John* (OD)
Shekhar, Anantha* (Indiana)
Ginsberg, Henry* (Columbia)
Shurin, Susan* (NHLBI)
Greenberg, Harry* (Stanford)
Talbot, Bernard (NCATS)
Guay-Woodford, Lisa (CNMC)
Toto, Robert* (U Texas Southwestern at Dallas)
Jackson, Rebecca (Ohio State)
* = Voting Member
ctsa iconToolbox
  • ctsa icon Learn Learn about the CTSA Consortium Learn More »
  • ctsa icon View View the scientific portfolio of the CTSA Consortium Learn More »
  • ctsa icon Find Find resources, tools, collaborators, and best practices Learn More »
  • ctsa icon Participate Participate in committees, events, training, and collaborations Learn More »
  • ctsa icon Plan Plan to leverage CTSA resources for multi-center studies Learn More »
  • ctsa icon Submit Submit news, science stories, questions, comments, ideas Learn More »