Workforce Development Domain Task Force

The translational science workforce has the skills and knowledge necessary to advance translation of discoveries. The Domain Task Force focuses on:
  • Building an environment that supports and values translational science as “the place to go” for those who want to pursue high-impact careers in health sciences.
  • Training and educating a world-leading, continuously learning workforce.
  • Developing a translational science workforce that can meet the needs of today and tomorrow.


Name (CTSA Hub / Institution)
Rebecca Jackson (Ohio State) Co-Lead
Richard Barohn (Kansas) Co-Lead (Steering Committee Appointee)
Carrie Byington (Utah) Lead Team
Lee Nadler (Harvard) Lead Team
Christine Sorkness (Wisconsin-Madison) Lead Team
Joan Nagel (NCATS) NCATS/DCI Representative


Last Name
First Name
Ahluwalia Jasjit University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Alexander Steven Stanford University
Amory John University of Washington
Argenbright Keith University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
Bajorin Dean Weill Cornell Medical College
Bartels Stephen Dartmouth College
Begg Melissa Columbia University
Beyer Eric University of Chicago
Bibbins-Domingo Kirsten University of California, San Francisco
Blumberg Henry Emory University
Bocchino Joseph Children's National Medical Center
Bonham Ann Association of American Medical Colleges
Caiozzo Vince University of California, Irvine
Calvin-Naylor Nancy University of Michigan
Carruthers Tony University of Massachusetts Medical School, Worcester
Chaplin David The University of Alabama at Birmingham
Chu Vivian Duke University
Depp Colin University of California, San Diego
DiPietro Luisa University of Illinois at Chicago
Dolan James University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Dweik Raed Case Western Reserve University
Ellerbeck Edward University of Kansas Medical Center
Espinoza Sara UTHSCSA
Felson David Boston University
Fine Leon University of California, Los Angeles
Gabrilove Janice Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Garbutt Jane Washington University
Gordon Patricia Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
Halushka Perry Medical University of South Carolina
Hartmann Katherine Vanderbilt University
Hellmich Mark University of Texas Medical Branch Galveston
Holmes James University of California, Davis
Kapoor Wishwa University of Pittsburgh
Kelly Thomas University of Kentucky Research Foundations
Kent David Tufts University
Kroenke Kurt Indiana University School of Medicine
Larson Richard University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
Lichtenstein Michael The University of Texas Health Sciences Center at San Antonio
Marantz Paul Albert Einstein College of Medicine
McCormack Wayne University of Florida
Meagher Emma University of Pennsylvania
Meurer John Medical College of Wisconsin
Miller Pete Johns Hopkins University
Morris Cynthia Oregon Health and Science University
Moss Marc University of Colorado Denver
Nicholson Laura Scripps Research Institute
Nopoulos Peggy University of Iowa
Nunez-Smith Marcella Yale University
O'Neill Robert FDA/CDER
Patino-Sutton Cecilia University of Southern California
Pillinger Michael New York University of Medicine
Ratliff Mary Northwestern University
Rosenblatt Michael Merck
Rouse Jenna Association of Clinical Research Professionals
Rusch Nancy University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Sanyal Arun Virginia Commonwealth University
Schlesinger Sarah The Rockefeller University
Tsevat Joel University of Cincinnati
Tyson Jon University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Umans Jason Georgetown University with Howard University
Warner David Mayo Clinic
Weinberger Morris The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Wright Jonelle University of Miami